General
Kombo prioritizes privacy and security by cleaning up any data that is no longer used. We do that by following the deletion policies below. Kombo will not store any sensitive data for longer than needed.Integration Data
Case: an entry is not found anymore
When an entry no longer appears in a full sync, we mark it withremote_deleted_at and 14 days later set all the fields to null. Some
integrations also receive deletions directly from the source system and mark
them the same way.
Case: an integration has been deleted
Kombo will delete all the data of an integration 14 days after the integration was deleted via API or UI.Case: scope config changed
Field is turned off: While running the next sync, Kombo will overwrite the turned-off field for all entries with the valuenull.
Model is turned off: When a model gets turned off, Kombo will mark all entries with remote_deleted_at
and delete the entries after 14 days.